Open Call

Open Call

If you consider yourself an emerging or mid-career female playwright and would like to apply to the Sphinx 30 programme, then please email us on newwriting [at] sphinxtheatre.co.uk with:

  • your CV
  • a 10 page example of your playwriting
  • a cover letter (maximum one A4 page) telling us why you would like to take part in the Lab

For the purposes of the Sphinx Lab, emerging is defined as a playwright who is at the beginning of their career.  This may include (but does not need to include) workshops, readings and winning competitions but they have not yet had a full production of more than two weeks.

Mid-career is defined as writers who have had full productions of at least two weeks.

If you have any questions about the project or applications please email Isy on info [at] sphinxtheatre.co.uk

Applications will close on 15th June 2020 at midnight.

By clicking the button you agree to the Terms & Condtitions